LloydsPharmacy named ‘Pharmacy of the Year’ in Northern Ireland

LloydsPharmacy is delighted to have been named ‘Pharmacy of the Year’ at the inaugural Business Eye Healthcare awards, celebrating excellence in healthcare in Northern Ireland.

The Magherafelt and Ballymena LloydsPharmacy branches in County Londonderry and County Antrim – which have both been renewed as part of the new European Pharmacy Network concept in November 2013 and March 2014 respectively – impressed judges with their new approach to community care with a focus on health.

Nigel Swift, marketing and sales director at LloydsPharmacy, said: “By focusing on our condition and category expertise in areas such as skincare and pain management we have been able to support the long-term healthcare needs of our customers. I’m extremely pleased that we have been recognised for our EPN concept branches in Northern Ireland, which are proving a real success story – so much so that we plan to open a third EPN branch in Northern Ireland before the end of the year.”

Nicola Pinkerton, area manager for LloydsPharmacy in Northern Ireland, said: “I am very proud of what the teams at our Magherafelt and Ballymena branches have achieved in such a short period of time since making the transition to our new and improved EPN concept pharmacies. We have incredible teams of passionate colleagues at our LloydsPharmacy branches in Northern Ireland who work unbelievably hard to provide the best service to our customers, and I see this award as recognition for every one of them.”

Pictured: L-R: Mark Mallett, presenter for UTV, and John O’Rourke, partner at Baker Tilly Mooney Moore presenting the Pharmacy of the Year award to Nicola Pinkerton, area manager for LloydsPharmacy in Northern Ireland and Nevin Mullan, pharmacy manager at Magherafelt LloydsPharmacy.

UK, 27 October 2014